

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: February 3, 2023

Contact: Emma Weir, Emma@NewDemActionFund.com

New Democrat Coalition Action Fund Announces Full Leadership Team, Including First Ever National Finance Team for 2024 Cycle

The NewDem Action Fund Leadership Team will be led by Rep. Ami Bera (CA-06) as Honorary Chair, Rep. Marc Veasey (TX-33) as National Finance Chair, and Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11) as National Finance Vice Chair

WASHINGTON, D.C. - Today, New Democrat Coalition Chair Annie Kuster (NH-02) announced the NewDem Action Fund's full leadership team, including its first ever National Finance Team, which will be led by Rep. Marc Veasey (TX-33) and Rep. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11). Rep. Ami Bera (CA-06) will serve as Honorary Chair of the NewDem Action Fund for the 2024 cycle.

In the 2022 cycle, the NewDem Action Fund successfully held off the 'red wave' by flipping five seats from red to blue, protecting 22 Frontline incumbent Members, and electing 17 new NewDems to their Coalition. In 2022, the NewDem Action Fund also launched its first Independent Expenditure to protect their Members and secure primary election wins for Reps. Sean Casten, Haley Stevens, and Shontel Brown. NewDems are already building on this progress in the 2024 cycle by launching an aggressive recruitment program and an ambitious fundraising campaign, which will be led by National Finance Chair Veasey and Vice Chair Sherrill.

"NewDems won the majority in 2018, protected our majority in 2020, and held off the red wave in 2022. In 2024, NewDems will once again make the majority by strategically investing in critical races, recruiting quality candidates early, and running on a winning message of finding common-sense solutions to kitchen table issues," said NewDem Action Fund Honorary Chair Ami Bera.

"The New Democrat Coalition has a proven track of delivering common-sense solutions to solve the pressing problems that face the American people," **said National Finance Chair Marc Veasey**. "I look forward to using my position as National Finance Chair to ensure NewDems in battleground districts have the necessary resources to retake the majority in 2024."

"Amidst the chaos of the House GOP caucus, it is clear pragmatic Democratic leaders and candidates are critical to meet the needs of the American people," **said National Finance Vice Chair Mikie Sherrill.** "In 2024, we will take back the majority with common-sense ideas to lower

everyday costs and improve the quality of life for families all over the country. As the NewDems' National Finance Vice Chair, I am ready to get to work to ensure we have the resources to get our message across and win big next year."

"In the last election, American voters rejected extremism and embraced mainstream Democrats like NewDems who are focused on breaking through partisan gridlock to deliver for Americans," said New Democrat Coalition Chair Rep. Annie Kuster (NH-02). "In the 2024 cycle, the NewDem Action Fund Leadership team will build on this progress with a first ever National Finance Team that will ensure our Members have the resources they need to compete and win in the most competitive districts across the country. Our new leadership team reflects the talent, experience, and diversity of our nearly 100 Member Coalition. These fabulous Members will expertly guide us as we work to win back the House Majority."

New Democrat Coalition Action Fund Leadership Team:

Action Fund Honorary Chair

• Rep. Ami Bera (CA-06)

National Finance Chair

• Rep. Marc Veasey (TX-33)

National Finance Vice Chair

Rep. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)

Keystone Co-Chairs

- Rep. Marilyn Strickland (WA-10)
- Rep. Kathy Manning (NC-06)

Capstone Co-Chair

- Rep. Jim Himes (CT-04)
- Del. Stacey Plaskett (VI-AL)

Recruitment Co-Chairs

- Rep. Pat Ryan (NY-18)
- Rep. Josh Harder (CA-09)

Frontline Co-Chairs

- Rep. Susie Lee (NV-03)
- Rep. Susan Wild (PA-07)

Freshman Co-Chairs

- Rep. Brittany Pettersen (CO-07)
- Rep. Greg Landsman (OH-01)

National Finance Committee Officers

- Rep. Lori Trahan (MA-03)
- Rep. Sharice Davids (KS-03)
- Rep. Greg Stanton (AZ-04)
- Rep. Joe Morelle (NY-25)
- Rep. Nikema Williams (GA-05)
- Rep. Madeleine Dean (PA-04)
- Rep. Angie Craig (MN-02)

The New Democrat Coalition counts more than forty percent of the House Democratic caucus as Members. The nearly 100 NewDems represent a central core of the Democratic Party and advocate within Congress, and the party as a whole, for innovative approaches and constructive solutions to move America forward. Formed by Members of the New Democrat Coalition, the NewDem Action Fund helps re-elect NewDems and elect new, like-minded leaders who can help develop a positive policy agenda and message.